Grand Marshals


        And the 2016 Grand Marshal is

       Elsie Cecchetti

The Harvest Festival Board is excited to announce that Elsie Ceccehetti is the
2016 Arroyo Grande Valley Harvest Festival Grand Marshal!

One of many nominations received, Elsie was nominated by Linda Osty along with dozens of signatures and testimonials supporting Elsie's nomination.

Elsie was chosen for her contributions and years of dedication to Arroyo Grande and her
commitment to the agricultural heritage of the Arroyo Grande Valley.

As Linda wrote: "
I am proud to nominate Elsie Cecchetti as the Arroyo Grande Harvest Festival Grand Marshal. This is long overdue, Elsie is a life long resident. As a small child she started milking cows by hand, NO barn, No Dam, when it would rain her little legs would sink into the mud as she carried the full milk buckets. She continues to raise her angus cattle, chickens and cares for her fruit trees.
No one exemplifies Arroyo Grande AG more than Elsie."

Well said Linda.  The Harvest Festival Board agreed!

Congratulations Elsie!

Elsie with her beloved cows. Click Photos to view in full size.

Elsie with her sweet dog Shilo.


Click this link
and take a visual trip with Elsie from Childhood (1922 to recent years) with dozens of historic photos and stories provided by her family.

Past Grand Marshals

2015 Pete & Jeanne Dougall

2014 Heather & Wayne Jensen / Chet & Judy Cash

2013 Our Local Veterans

2012 Woman's Club of Arroyo Grande

2011 Ella Honeycutt

2010 - Roy & Bonnie Burke

2009 - June Waller

2008 - P.O.V.E.

2007 - The Talley Family

2006 - The Mankins

2005 - The Runels

2004 - The Pruetts

1964 ~ 2003


Copyright 2016 İArroyo Grande Valley Harvest Festival    All Rights Reserved.

Site Developed and Maintained by: Vivian Krugİ